The Desk appreciates the support of readers who purchase products or services through links on our website. Learn more...

Westwood One announces Super Bowl programming

Coverage of the big game will be available on nearly 600 radio stations across the country, on SiriusXM and overseas on AFN Radio.

Coverage of the big game will be available on nearly 600 radio stations across the country, on SiriusXM and overseas on AFN Radio.

State Farm Stadium, as it appeared before Super Bowl LVII, in Glendale, Arizona. (Photo by Gage Skidmore, Wikimedia Commons; Graphic by The Desk)
State Farm Stadium, as it appeared before Super Bowl LVII, in Glendale, Arizona. (Photo by Gage Skidmore, Wikimedia Commons; Graphic by The Desk)

Cumulus Media’s Westwood One has announced its programming and coverage plans for Super Bowl LVII on Sunday, February 12.

The radio network will broadcast live from State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona on Super Bowl Sunday ahead of the big match-up between the AFC champions Kansas City Chiefs and NFC champions Philadelphia Eagles.

For the 13th year, Kevin Harlan will offer play-by-play coverage of the Super Bowl, with retired NFL quarterback and Hall of Famer Kurt Warner offering in-game analysis.

Joining Westwood One’s Super Bowl coverage this year is retired NFL referee and rules analyst Gene Steratore. Laura Okmin and retired NFL defensive lineman Mike Golic will report from the sidelines of the game. Pre-game, post-game and halftime coverage will be anchored by Scott Graham.

Westwood One’s broadcast starts at 2 p.m. Eastern Time (11 a.m. Pacific Time) on Super Bowl Sunday and lasts through the end of the game. The broadcast schedule includes:

  • 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT): “Super Bowl Preview” with Scott Graham, Mike Golic, and Kurt Warner

  • 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT): “Super Bowl Insider” with Scott Graham, Jason McCourty, and Ian Rapoport

  • 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT): “Super Sunday” pregame show hosted by Scott Graham

  • 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT): “Super Bowl LVII Game Broadcast” with Kevin Harlan, Kurt Warner, Gene Steratore, Laura Okmin, and Mike Golic

  • 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. PT): Super Bowl LVII Kickoff 

Westwood One’s Super Bowl LVII coverage will be available on around 600 broadcast radio stations across the country. A simulcast of Westwood One’s national feed will also be available via the NFL app, through the streaming NFL Plus app and on SiriusXM satellite and streaming radio.

Westwood One will also provide its national feed to the radio branch of the American Forces Network (AFN), which will offer it to U.S. service members, American diplomats and their families stationed on or near military installations and U.S. consulates in Europe, Asia and other parts of the world.

A spokesperson for Westwood One said its radio coverage reaches more than 56 million listeners each football season.

Get stories like these in your inbox, plus free breaking news alerts on business and policy matters involving media and tech.

Get stories like these in your inbox, plus free breaking news alerts on business and policy matters involving media and tech.

Photo of author

About the Author:

Matthew Keys

Matthew Keys is a nationally-recognized, award-winning journalist who has covered the business of media, technology, radio and television for more than 11 years. He is the publisher of The Desk and contributes to Know Techie, Digital Content Next and StreamTV Insider. He previously worked for Thomson Reuters, the Walt Disney Company, McNaughton Newspapers and Tribune Broadcasting.
Home » News » Industries » Radio » Westwood One announces Super Bowl programming