Hulu announces streaming sets for Lollapalooza

(Graphic courtesy the Walt Disney Company/Hulu)

The Walt Disney Company’s general entertainment service Hulu announced its line-up of musical acts that will stream from Lollapalooza in Chicago next week.

Earlier this year, Hulu announced it was the official live streaming partner of Lollapalooza and several other music festivals, with streams included as part of a Hulu customer’s subscription or free trial.

On Tuesday, Hulu revealed more than three dozen sets will stream live on the service, starting next week.

“With Lollapalooza starting next week in Chicago, Hulu is excited to announce the streaming lineup schedule for the festival, which will include artists like j-hope, Metallica, Machine Gun Kelly, Kygo, Tove Lo, Don Toliver, Wallows, IDLES, Denzel Curry, and Porno for Pyros,” a spokesperson for Hulu said in a press release.

Fan Expo Chicago 2022 Sunday Cosplay

One live feed will be available to streamers on Thursday, July 28, while two live feeds will be offered between Friday, July 29 and Sunday, July 31.

The full line-up that will stream on Hulu is below (headlining acts in bold — dates, times and acts were current as of Tuesday, July 19 and are subject to change)…:

Thursday, July 28

  • 3:25 PM Eastern / 12:25 PM Pacific: Bijou (Ch. 1)
  • 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT: Inhaler (Ch. 1)
  • 5:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM PT: Still Woozy (Ch. 1)
  • 6:15 PM ET / 3:15 PM PT: The Wombats (Ch. 1)
  • 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT: Tove Lo (Ch. 1)
  • 11:15 PM ET / 8:15 PM PT: Metallica (Ch. 1)

Friday, July 29

  • 2 PM Eastern / 11 AM Pacific: Jasiah (Ch. 1)
  • 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT: Jordy (Ch. 2)
  • 3 PM ET / 12 PM PT: Maddy O’Neal (Ch. 2)
  • 3:45 PM ET / 12:45 PM PT: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever (Ch. 1)
  • 3:45 PM ET / 12:45 PM PT: Whipped Cream (Ch. 2)
  • 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT: Mahalia (Ch. 2)
  • 4:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM PT: Tinashe (Ch. 1)
  • 5:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT: LP Globbi (Ch. 2)
  • 5:45 PM ET / 2:45 PM PT: Cordae (Ch. 1)
  • 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT: Coi Leray (Ch. 1)
  • 8:45 PM ET / 5:45 PM PT: Don Toliver (Ch. 1)
  • 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT: Machine Gun Kelly (Ch. 1)

Saturday, July 30

  • 2 PM Eastern / 11 AM Pacific: Crawlers (Ch. 1)
  • 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT: Steller (Ch. 2)
  • 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT: Evan Giia (Ch. 2)
  • 3:45 PM ET / 12:45 PM PT: Hinds (Ch. 1)
  • 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT: Surf Mesa (Ch. 2)
  • 5:45 PM ET / 2:45 PM PT: Dashboard Confessional (Ch. 1)
  • 6 PM ET / 3 PM PT: Blxst (Ch. 2)
  • 9 PM ET / 6 PM PT: Wallows (Ch. 1)
  • 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT: Idles (Ch. 2)
  • 11 PM ET / 8 PM PT: Kygo (Ch. 1)

Sunday, July 31

  • 2:45 PM Eastern / 11:45 AM Pacific: Erica Banks (Ch. 1)
  • 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT: Zoe Wees (Ch. 1)
  • 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT: Habstrakt (Ch. 2)
  • 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT: DJO (Ch. 1)
  • 6 PM ET / 3PM PT: Atliens (Ch. 2)
  • 6:20 PM ET / 3:20 PM PT: Beach Bunny (Ch. 1)
  • 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT: Gordo (Ch. 2)
  • 7:45 PM ET / 4:45 PM PT: Porno for Pyros (Ch. 1)
  • 8:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM PT: Banks (Ch. 2)
  • 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT: J. Hope (Ch. 1)
  • 11 PM ET / 8 PM PT: Denzel Curry (Ch. 1)
  • 11 PM ET / 8 PM PT: John Summit (Ch. 2)

Hulu is available on all popular smartphones, tablets and streaming TV devices, including those powered by Apple’s iOS and tvOS, Android, Android TV (Google TV), Roku and Amazon Fire TV. The service is offering a free, 30-day trial of its Hulu video on-demand service and Hulu with No Ads tier when new users sign up using this link.

Thanks for reading and supporting The Desk. If you have a question, comment or news tip, send a message by email or text, or connect on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Also, check out our new membership service The Desk: Pro Access for exclusive reporting, news scoops and in-depth analysis.